These forums are now archived.

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 5 posts ] 
 Post subject: HeadphoneNews.com
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:27 pm 
NetHosted Customer

Hi,

What does everyone think about my small blog ? I've been running it for a few months and am looking for ways to improve the traffic. Any suggestions?

One thing I've tried is adding a to the site. Has anyone had any success with this sort of thing?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:33 pm 
NetHosted Staff

I like the layout and the content, what is your goal with this site?

Andrew

| Follow us on Twitter:
| Members, tell us what of NetHosted!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:36 pm 
NetHosted Customer

Thanks for looking Andrew.

As for the goal, I actually enjoy writing and researching the content though it would feel nice to have more people reading and especially commenting on the content.

It seems unlikely I'll ever be retiring based on it anyway!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 28, 2007 3:50 pm 
NetHosted Staff

If you keep writing good content and you show genuine passion for the topic people will come. If people think you're only in it for a quick return then I guess they'll be turned off.

Andrew

| Follow us on Twitter:
| Members, tell us what of NetHosted!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 29, 2007 7:43 pm 
NetHosted Customer

A couple of things from a technical side:

- Improve the usability.
I can barely see the news/feed/tags/contact links in the top right, because its black text on dark blue.
The links in the regular text don't have enough contrast with the surrounding text to make them stand out as links. Change the colour and/or make them bold or something.
If I can't easily use a site, I don't tend to return to it.

- Fix your code.